Board of Directors

     

    The 2019 CHICAGO CHAPTER Board of Directors wants to thank our membership for continued support of the Chicago Chapter! 

    The Chicago Chapter of ICRI Board of Directors is made up of volunteer members working toward the betterment of our Chapter and our Industry through Education, Communication and Partnership.

    Each officer and director has made a commitment to the Chapter to donate time and effort necessary to continue the work of our founding members. Directors commit to a Two-Year position on the Board, working to provide educational and social events, charity fundraisers and guidance to our membership. Those interested should possess general knowledge of our industry and our chapter; and be able to participate in planning, development and production of chapter events. Each year there are Three open positions on the Board of Directors. Those interested in becoming a director should contact our Nominating Committee for further information and consideration. 


    There are Many Opportunities for You to Support the Chicago Chapter!

    • Join a Chapter Committee, Volunteering as much or as little time as your busy schedule allows!

    • Help out at a Chapter Event, assisting with setup, registration or provide a presentation!

    • Advertise in the Chapter Newsletter: The Concrete Reinforcer!

    • Network with other Industry Leaders and Recommend they Join ICRI!


     

    2019 Chapter Goals
    e-mail: [email protected]

    • Increase Membership & Attendance @ Chapter Events

    • Increase Involvement of Students & Young Professionals

    • Encourage Diversity within Chapter Membership

    • Cross-Market Chapter Activities with other Trade Organizations

     

    • Achieve Chapter of the Year Award

    Chapter President

    Michael Wiscons
    Building Technology Consultants, Inc.
    e-mail: mwiscons@btc.expert

    Immed. Past President
    Tom Lawler
    William Hach & Associates Inc
    e-mail: lawler@hachconstruction.com

    Chapter Vice President

    George Mulholland
    Raths, Raths & Johnson, Inc.
    e-mail: grmulholland@rrj.com

    Chapter Secretary

    Chris White
    J.E. Tomes & Associates
    e-mail: chris@jetomes.com

    Chapter Treasurer

    Victor Ligocki
    McCann Industries, Inc.
    e-mail: vligocki@mccannonline.com

    Second Year Director

    Kurt Baron
    Infrastructure Systems, Inc.
    e-mail: kurt@infrastructure-systems.com

    Second Year Director
    William Kroncke
    WGI
    e-mail: will.kroncke@wginc.com

    Second Year Director

    Stephen Schmitt, Jr.
    Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
    e-mail: sschmitt@wje.com

    Stephen Schmitt, Jr. is a Senior Associate at WJE (Chicago) and has more than ten years of experience in condition assessment, field investigation, repair and rehabilitation design, and construction period services, particularly for reinforced concrete structures.

    First Year Director
    Jeff Ahlbrand
    Western Specialty Contractors
    e-mail: Jeffa@westernspecialtycontractors.com

    First Year Director
    Sarah Horton
    Berglund Construction
    e-mail: shorton@berglundco.com

    First Year Director
    Diego Romero
    Walker Consultants
    e-mail: dromero@walkerconsultants.com